Finished 1,000 Day Challenge and Looking for Another One

For those that may have noticed, I haven’t posted on here in a loooooong time.  I finished the 1,000 day challenge and it burned me out soooo bad that I stopped working out for about 15 months.

One of my last workouts was running rounds (3 min jog, 1 min walk) for a half marathon in Indianapolis.  It look a long time since I had a slight injury to my leg and couldn’t run for 8 weeks prior to the race.  This took out any possibility of doing long runs.  I actually did as little as possible toward the end, that is to finish out the 1,000 day challenge.  Then I ran a half marathon.  LOL!

So now, I am looking for my next challenge.  It has to be something big, yet doable and supports my long term goal of health and fitness.  The 1,000 day challenge was in fact a challenge, but the burn out period was so severe, the desire to work out disappeared and THAT is not good for the long term.  My next challenge should included lifting, since I love it, it should include boxing, since I love it and it should include running, since I love it.

Perhaps running and lifting and boxing and then fight?!  A boxing match that is.

thinking-at-office
Hmmmm.  I’ll have to think about that one.

 

